Henry Owen Memorial Essay Contest

Thu, Mar 13, 2014 12:00am - 5:00pm

For this year’s Henry Owen Memorial Award essay contest, graduate students were asked to consider how the international financial institutions (IFIs) can deliver the best value for money in an age of austerity. The First Place winner is Nikhil Gehani, who emphasized impact investing as a value enhancing vehicle. Nikhil is currently pursuing an MA in International Development Studies at The George Washington University's Elliott School of International Affairs, and hopes to help talented and determined entrepreneurs all over the developing world.

We are grateful to Committee members John Donaldson, Gary Kleiman, and Mary Oakes Smith for evaluating the submissions.

This Award has been made possible thanks to the generous contributions of many Bretton Woods Committee members and friends.