2018 Annual Meeting

Wed, Apr 18, 2018 2:00pm
Attendance restrictions: 
by invitation only
IMF HQ 2, Conference Room 2, 1900 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20431

In 2018, global policymakers are operating in a markedly different context: the global economy has achieved broad-based cyclical growth, financial technology is reshaping business models, geopolitical tensions have surged between major powers, global trade forecasts are uncertain, and the development landscape is more diverse than ever.

During its 35th Annual Meeting, the Bretton Woods Committee will convene a constructive dialogue among public, private, and multilateral leaders to respond to disruptive global economic, political, and technological shifts with innovative trade, finance, and development solutions for navigating this new landscape.

Speakers Include:

  • Jim Yong Kim, President, World Bank Group
  • Randal K. Quarles, Vice Chairman for Supervision, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
  • Ray W. Washburne, President and CEO, Overseas Private Investment Corporation
  • Axel A. Weber, Chairman of the Board of Directors, UBS AG and UBS Group AG
  • David Lipton, First Deputy Managing Director, International Monetary Fund
  • Luis Alberto Moreno, President, Inter-American Development Bank
  • Joachim von Amsberg, Vice President, Policy and Strategy, Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank
  • Clare Woodman, Global Chief Operating Officer, Morgan Stanley Institutional Securities Group
  • And Other Global Leaders

Please click here to watch a full video recording of the 2018 Bretton Woods Committee Annual Meeting.

Please Note: IMF and World Bank Spring Meeting Accreditation is required to attend the Committee's Annual Meeting

To access the BWC Annual Meeting program being held at the IMF, you must also register and be accredited for the IMF/World Bank Spring Meetings for security purposes. This requires a seperate registration process through the Spring Meetings website. Please click here for detailed instructions on the Spring Meetings registration process. Failure to register by April 13 may prevent your ability to attend the Bretton Woods Committee Annual Meeting.

Special thanks to our Contributors:



Please check back for further updates on participating speakers.